Hank Mobley – Peckin’ Time (Analogue Productions) (2 x 45 RPM)


Analogue Productions’ Blue Note and Nat “King” Cole Reissues WIN A Positive Feedback 2010 Brutus Award!
“…if you haven’t picked up every one of the Blue Note and Nat King Cole reissues from Chad Kassem and company at Acoustic Sounds, you’re really missing out!” – David W. Robinson, Positive Feedback, Issue 52

This hard-swinging February 9, 1958 date with Lee Morgan, Wynton Kelly, Paul Chambers and Charlie Persip was the last in a run of outstanding albums that Mobley and Morgan made for Blue Note in the two years prior.

Hank Mobley, tenor sax
Lee Morgan, trumpet
Wynton Kelly, piano
Paul Chambers, bass
Charlie Persip, drums

Format : Vinyl

2 x 45 RPM

1 in stock


1. High and Flighty
2. Speak Low
3. Peckin’ Time
4. Stretchin’ Out Mobley
5. Git-Go Blues
6. High and Flighty (alternate take)
7. Speak Low (alternate take)
8. Stretchin’ Out (alternative take)


Analogue Productions